University of Johannesburg (UJ) Accomodation And Residence Life

University of Johannesburg (UJ) Accomodation And Residence Life

Student Accommodation and Residence Life​

Kruinsig.jpg

Advertisement

Student Accommodation & Residence Life division is mainly responsible for the accommodation of approximately 19000 students in both university owned and managed residences as well as off-campus accredited privately owned accommodation.

This is a vast division with 35 residences spread over 4 campuses at the University of Johannesburg. It should further be noted that, the total number of 35 residences are inclusive of the 7 Day Houses.

Off-campus accommodation’s accredited properties are within 2 km of each campus and   where they are beyond the prescribed radius, the set condition is that service providers are obliged to provide transport. Additionally, intercampus transportation is provided for all students residing in off-campus residences and houses.

Contact Us

Auckland Park Bunting Road Campus

​Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Men’s Residence

​Kilimanjaro Men’s Residence
Residence Assistant
Mr. Junior Nkuna
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1337
E-mail: juniorn@uj.ac.za (acting)
Residence House Warden
Mr. Anthony Ambala
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1354
E-mail: aambala@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Bunting Road Junior Ladies Residences

Horizon Ladies’ Residence
Residence Manager
Ms. Kristine Sishi
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1264
E-mail: kristines@uj.ac.za

Ndlovukazi Ladies’ Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Constance Sathekge
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1338
E-mail: constances@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden
Ms. Sarita Rademeyer
E-mail: saritar@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5562


Auckland Park Bunting Road Senior Residences

Mayine Senior Residence
Residence Assistance  
Ms. Phiwokuhle Mnyandu (acting)
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559
E-mail: pmnyandu@uj.ac.za
House Warden
Mr. Abe Molokwane
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1040
E-mail: mokotom@uj.ac.za

Goudstad Flats 
Residence Manager:
Ms. Evelyn Mabece
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 1335
E-mail: dipalisam@uj.ac.za

Auckland Park Bunting Road Day House

Ikhayalethu – Day house Warden
Mr. Paul Antohnie
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 1186
E-mail: pantohnie@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Kingsway Campus

Junior Ladies Residence

Magnolia Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Petro Lotter
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 2476
Residence House Warden:
Dr. Costa Georghiou
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 4552
Email: costag@uj.ac.za

Impumelelo Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Hettie Huyser
Tel:  +27 (0) 11 559 1255
Email:  hettieh@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Prof Wellington Twala
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 6048
Email: didibhukut@uj.ac.za

Moshate Hights Ladies Resience
Residence Assistant
Ms. Yvonne Mulder
E-mail: yvonnem@uj.ac.za
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
Residence House Warden:
Ms. Ansunel de la Rey
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3424
E-mail: ansuneld@uj.ac.za

Lebone
Residence Assistant
Ms. Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476
Email: gmleeuw@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Ms. Ernestine Meyer-Adams
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4541
Email: ernestinema@uj.ac.za

Karibu-Jamii Ladies Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Tersia Davids
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2536
Email: tersiad@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden
Dr Guy Mihindou
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2192
Email: gmihindou@uj.ac.za

 

Junior Men’s Residence

Afslaan
Residence Assistant
Ms. Gladys Leeuw
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2476
Email: gladysl@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Dr Charlotte Scholtz
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 4567
Email: csholtz@uj.ac.za

Amaqhawe Men’s Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Yvonne Mulder
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3484
E-mail: yvonnem@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Dr M Khumalo
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3394
E-mail: mkhumalo@uj.ac.za

 

Cornerstone Mens Residence 

Residence Assistant

Ms. Hettie Huyser

Tel: +27 (0) 11 559 1255
E-mail: hettieh@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:

Mr. Graham Dampier
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 3428

Email: gadampier@uj.ac.za

 

Oppierif Male Residence
Residence Assistant
Ms. Petro Lotter
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2564
Email: petrol@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden:
Mr. Jannes Bester
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2104
Email: jannesb@uj.ac.za

 

Auckland Park Kingsway Mixed junior Residence

 

 

Sophiatown Residence

Residence Assistant

Ms. Anna-Marie Harmse

Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3603

Email: annamarie@uj.ac.za

Residence House Warden

Mr. Busisani Mhlambi

Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 3872

Email: busisanim@uj.ac.za

 

 

Senior Residence

 

Thomas Sankara Post-graduate Residence   
Residence Assistant
Ms. Ziyanda Sam
Tel:  +27 (0)11 559 2587
Email: zsam@uj.ac.za
Residence House Warden
Mr. George Mavunga
Tel: +27 (0)11 559 5570
E-mail: gmavunga@uj.ac.za

 

Advertisement