University of South Africa (UNISA) Student Enquiries

University of South Africa (UNISA) Student Enquiries

Specific contact details for student assistance and service

IMPORTANT:

  • If you send an e-mail directly to a Unisa e-mail address, insert your student number in the subject line to effect the correct routing to an advisor for processing.
  • Please check the list carefully and send an enquiry to one e-mail address at a time or one person only. This will ensure that there is no confusion as to who must respond, thereby preventing unnecessary delays in the response.
  • Students should only forward enquiries to the Registrar and Deputy Registrar in instances where those enquiries could not be resolved at other levels.

General resources: Websites, and general SMS, Fax and e-mail enquiries

A number of administrative processes, including the convenience of fee payments and information about examinations are available on the following platforms:

  • All application, registration and study-related information is available on the Unisa corporate website in both web and mobi formats.
    • Unisa website (http://www.unisa.ac.za
  • Students can access their own information via the myUnisa website.
    • myUnisa (https://my.unisa.ac.za/)
  •  Fax Enquiries to 012 429 4150

Information Services Division

Type of enquiryE-mailTelephone
Student misdirected enquiries and FAQsinfoservices@unisa.ac.za012 429 3111

myUnisa & myLife

Type of enquiryE-mailTelephoneSMS
myUnisa 
myLife
myUnisaHelp@unisa.ac.za
myLifeHelp@unisa.ac.za
011 471 225643582

Student Admissions and Registrations

Type of enquiryE-mailTelephoneSMS
General Applications and Registration queriesstudy-info@unisa.ac.za012 441 588843578
Applicationsapplications@unisa.ac.za012 429 4016
Undergraduate admissioname@unisa.ac.za 
College of Accounting SciencesUndergraduate: econ@unisa.ac.za 
Postgraduate: econ-postgraduate@unisa.ac.za
CTA: Econ-CTA@unisa.ac.za
Honours: econhons@unisa.ac.za
BTech: econtech@unisa.ac.za
012 441 5700
College of Economic and Management ScienceUndergraduate: econ@unisa.ac.za
Honours: econhons@unisa.ac.za
BTech: econtech@unisa.ac.za
012 441 5700
College of EducationUndergraduate: educare@unisa.ac.za012 441 5583
College of Human SciencesUndergraduate: artes@unisa.ac.za
Honours: post-artes@unisa.ac.za
012 441 5701
College of Lawjus@unisa.ac.za012 441 5703
College of Science, Engineering & Technology
AND 
College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences
Undergraduate: scientia@unisa.ac.za
Honours: post-scientia@unisa.ac.za
Tech: scientiat@unisa.ac.za
012 441 5704
Licenseeslicensee@unisa.ac.za012 441 5705
International studentsinternational@unisa.ac.za012 441 5705
Exemptionsadhoccredits@unisa.ac.za012 441 5706
Master’s and doctoral qualificationsmandd@unisa.ac.za012 441 5702
Access and Matriculation exemptioname@unisa.ac.za012 441 5457
Re-admissionsstudy-info@unisa.ac.za012 441 5888

Student Assessment Administration

Type of enquiryE-mailSMS
General assignment enquiriesassign@unisa.ac.za43584
Student enquiries in respect of examination venues and examination invigilatorsinvigilationandvenues@unisa.ac.za43584

Assignment Administration

Type of enquiryE-mailTelephone
General assignment enquiriesassign@unisa.ac.za
012 429 3710
012 429 3958
011 471 3170
011 471 2764

Examination Administration

Type of enquiryNameE-mailTelephone
ExaminationsGeneral examination enquiriesaegrotats@unisa.ac.za 
exams@unisa.ac.za 
examdisabled@unisa.ac.za 
examadmission@unisa.ac.za 
examinternational@unisa.ac.za 
remark@unisa.ac.za 
purchasescript@unisa.ac.za
43584
Examination Venue and Invigilation AdministrationIT Zuluinvigilationandvenues@unisa.ac.za011 471 3174
ZB Makhabane011 471 2375
College of Human Sciences
AND 
College of Education
M Motshwaneaegrotats@unisa.ac.za 
exams@unisa.ac.za 
examdisabled@unisa.ac.za 
examadmission@unisa.ac.za 
examinternational@unisa.ac.za 
remark@unisa.ac.za 
purchasescript@unisa.ac.za
012 429 8616
SRM Maphoto012 429 8948
KR Lebelo012 429 2251
College of Economics & Management SciencesA Nanaaegrotats@unisa.ac.za 
exams@unisa.ac.za 
examdisabled@unisa.ac.za 
examadmission@unisa.ac.za 
examinternational@unisa.ac.za 
remark@unisa.ac.za 
purchasescript@unisa.ac.za
012 429 8205
B Phalatse012 429 2919
College of LawA Rapatsaaegrotats@unisa.ac.za 
exams@unisa.ac.za 
examdisabled@unisa.ac.za 
examadmission@unisa.ac.za 
examinternational@unisa.ac.za 
remark@unisa.ac.za 
purchasescript@unisa.ac.za
012 429 8641
J Manikidzwa012 429 2268
College of Agriculture & Environmental Sciences 
AND 
College of Science, Engineering and Technology
M Voslooaegrotats@unisa.ac.za 
exams@unisa.ac.za 
examdisabled@unisa.ac.za 
examadmission@unisa.ac.za 
examinternational@unisa.ac.za 
remark@unisa.ac.za 
purchasescript@unisa.ac.za
011 471 2928
B Molefe011 471 3121

Finance, Student Funding, Eduloan, Study Material, Corporate Communciation & Marketing

NameType of enquiryE-mailTelephone
Finance
Debtors SectionStudent account enquiriesfinan@unisa.ac.za012 429 2441 / 4299
Student Funding
Mr F ChabalalaGeneral Student Funding enquirieschabawf@unisa.ac.za012 441 5609
Ms Maupi LetsoaloGeneral Student Funding enquiriesletsomp@unisa.ac.za012 441 5600
Eduloan
Mrs L van RensburgStudent loanslizettevr@unisa.ac.za0124415390
Ms T MhlangaStudent loansthamsanqam@unisa.ac.za0124415391
Study Material
DespatchDespatch enquiriesdespatch@unisa.ac.za 
Mdu ZuluDespatch Enquiries Supervisorzulum@unisa.ac.za012 429 6942
Thelma MangenaDespatch Enquiries SupervisorMangemt@unisa.ac.za011 471 3688
Nkadimeng LeboneDespatch Enquiries SupervisorNlebone@unisa.ac.za011 471 2276
Ms A ClarkeDespatch Enquiries Supervisoraclarke@unisa.ac.za011 471 3712
Joe SukaziDespatch Enquiries Supervisorsukazjs@unisa.ac.za012 429 6561

All college-specific enquiries

Type of enquiryNameE-mailTelephone
College of Accounting SciencesMr J ChaukeCASenquiries@unisa.ac.za012 429 4211
College of Agriculture & Environmental SciencesMrs Dianne Metzer
Mrs Kelly Steyn
caesenquiries@unisa.ac.za011 670 9351
011 471 2184
Mrs P Ngcobo (master’s and doctoral)ngcobpn@unisa.ac.za011 471 3296
College of Economic & Management SciencesMrs P Ngcobocemsenquiries@unisa.ac.za012 429 3925
M Kgotatso
College of EducationMr S Shabanguedu-enquiries@unisa.ac.z